124119 English: Advanced Communication Practice (C1)

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 22.01.2018 Place course on memo list
124119
English: Advanced Communication Practice (C1)
UE 2
1,5
weekly
each semester
English

Prerequisites: B2+
Goal: C1 in particular in the following activities:

Interaction oral:
The learner can take part in conversations und discussions in his/her area of speciality or field of interest and can give reasons for his/her opinion and defend it with arguments.

Production oral:
The learner can express and support arguments clearly.

Language mediation oral:
The learner can pass on the main content of a complex oral presentation in English from his/her area of speciality or field of interest successfully.

Tutorial for oral communication with focus on convincing and coherent argumentation. Training includes the participation in discussion with logical arguments and constructive criticism. Topics from own area of speciality or field of interest, current issues, studying and profession, media and society.
interactive language course

oral

short presentation and final exam (guided discussion)

related material will be handed out by the lecturer
not applicable
Inscription: see isi homepage
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2017-10-11
19.00 - 20.45 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2017-10-18
19.00 - 20.45 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2017-10-25
19.00 - 20.45 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2017-11-08
19.00 - 20.45 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2017-11-15
19.00 - 20.45 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2017-11-22
19.00 - 20.45 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2017-11-29
19.00 - 20.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2017-12-06
19.00 - 20.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2017-12-13
19.00 - 20.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2018-01-10
19.00 - 20.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2018-01-17
19.00 - 20.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Wed 2018-01-24
19.00 - 20.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Fri 2018-01-26
15.00 - 16.30 60107 60107 Barrier-free Ersatztermin
Wed 2018-01-31
19.00 - 20.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free