402132 SE International Relations - Enhanced Level

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 01.12.2017 Place course on memo list
402132
SE International Relations - Enhanced Level
SE 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

BA SE International Relations - Enhanced Level

Students are able to analyse individual section of international relations and to critically reflect their theories and methods. Thus, they know how to individually elaborate comparative theories and methods of this section.

The seminar will analyze Russian foreign policy based on IR theories. It will address the issue of Russia having developed into a revisionist power. We will discuss what kind of international order Russia is aspiring to establish.

Plenary Presentation

Reading (checked), plenary presentation, debate and final exam

 

Bobo Lo, Russia and the New World Disorder. Washington: Brookings Institution Press 2015.

Robert H.Donaldson; David L. Nogee. The Foreign Policy of Russia. Changing Systems, Endruing Interests. 5th ed. 2015.

successful completion of compulsory modules 1, 2, 3 and 8

09.10.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-10-09
10.00 - 11.30 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2017-10-23
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2017-10-30
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2017-11-06
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2017-11-13
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2017-11-20
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2017-11-27
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2017-12-04
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2017-12-11
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2018-01-08
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2018-01-15
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2018-01-22
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW
Mon 2018-01-29
10.00 - 11.45 BZ PW BZ PW