418000 Introduction to Media Pedagogy

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 23.05.2018 Place course on memo list
418000
Introduction to Media Pedagogy
VO 2
3,5
weekly
annually
German

The students acquire basic knowledge and develop argumentative skills in the field of media pedagogy.

The course deals with both theoretical and practically motivated issues that have arisen with recent developments in information technology and media sciences for educational science (e.g., issues of learning with new media and community building as well as concepts of media literacy, media socialization and media formation).

Introductory lectures, plenary discussions.

Written exam

Basic literature: Hug, Theo: Medienpädagogik – Begriffe, Konzeptionen, Perspektiven. In: Rusch, Gebhard (ed.) (2002): Einführung in die Medienwissenschaft. Opladen: Westdeutscher Verlag, pp. 189-207.
More references will be communicated in the course.

See also https://wiki.uibk.ac.at/medienpaedagogik/medienpaedagogik:Lehre

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2017-10-05
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-12
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-19
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-09
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-16
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-23
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-30
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-07
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-14
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-11
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-18
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-25
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-02-01
15.30 - 17.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Fri 2018-06-15
14.00 - 14.30 UR 2 (Sowi) UR 2 (Sowi) Barrier-free Prüfung
Fri 2018-06-15
14.45 - 15.15 UR 2 (Sowi) UR 2 (Sowi) Barrier-free Prüfung