603032 Learning for Life – Basic Principle and Key Competence

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 10.10.2017 Place course on memo list
603032
Learning for Life – Basic Principle and Key Competence
VO 2
4
weekly
annually
German

To understand the (Western) concept of lifelong learning, analyse its conditions, reflect on its global social, ecological and individual-personal consequences and become aware of alternatives

The concept of lifelong learning in the context of global capitalism; its history within the frame of international organisations such as OECD, UNESCO and the EU; ethical problems and alternative, non-werstern concepts of lifelong learning

All texts can be found on OLAT. In the lecture the concepts contained in the texts are elaborated on, explained and discussed. Students are encouraged to take an active part in the discussions.

Either a written test at the end of the term or a final paper on a given theme/problem

Will be announced at the beginning of the term

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-10-09
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-16
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-23
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-30
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-06
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-13
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-20
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-27
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-12-04
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-12-11
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-08
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-15
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-22
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-29
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free