608101 Survey of German Linguistics

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 28.08.2018 Place course on memo list
608101
Survey of German Linguistics
VO 2
4
weekly
each semester
German

Students can outline the discipline and its fields and can explain its topics, central concepts and key terms.

This course provides an introductory overview of the field of German Linguistics. It presents major topics, theories and research questions of Linguistics and will present central concepts and key terms for each of the following fields: Phonetics & Phonology, Graphemics, Morphology, Semantics and Pragmatics. Theories and research findings about the systemic character of language as well as its usage will be discussed.

lecture

written examination

Busch, Albert/Stenschke, Oliver (2014): Germanistische Linguistik. Eine Einführung. 3., überarb. u. erw. Aufl. Tübingen: Narr.

Further literature will be announced during the course.

None.

not applicable
05.10.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2017-10-05
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-12
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-19
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-09
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-16
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-23
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-30
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-07
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-14
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-11
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-18
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-25
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-02-01
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Wed 2018-03-07
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 1, Josef-Moeller-Haus Hörsaal 1, Josef-Moeller-Haus Barrier-free 2. Prüfungstermin
Thu 2018-03-22
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 3 Hörsaal 3 Barrier-free 3. Prüfungstermin
Fri 2018-05-04
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free 4. Prüfungstermin (allerletzter Prüfungstermin - Elisabeth De Felip-Jaud, Studienbeauftragte)