608218 PS Text Analysis and Interpretation: Autobiographical writing: Being adult is easy, growing up is hard. Texts about adolescence from Johan Wolfgang von Goethe to Barbra Schinko

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 21.02.2018 Place course on memo list
608218
PS Text Analysis and Interpretation: Autobiographical writing: Being adult is easy, growing up is hard. Texts about adolescence from Johan Wolfgang von Goethe to Barbra Schinko
PS 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

Methodic reflected dealings with literary texts and the development of a reasoned understanding of the text

Texts about adolescence have a long tradition in German writing. There are examples over various genres and for various recipients from four centuries: Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Joseph von Eichendorff, Adalbert Stifter, Franz Wedekind, Renate Welsh, Sandra Gugič und Barbara Schinko. Based on these texts the students should try to analyse, how the topic is treated concerning form, phrases, content or reception and they should reason their statements after selected methods.

Introduction
Discussion
Team work
Others (contemporary testimonies, pictures, games,…)

Prepared cooperation (readings)
Short presentation on a story
Disposition to discuss various matters
Seminar paper (about 10 to 12 pages)

Selected poems of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Josef von Eichendorff, Rose Ausländer, H.C. Artmann, Ernst Jandl, Elisabeth Steinkellner
Adalbert Stifter: Nachkommenschaften
Franz Wedekind: Frühlings Erwachen
Renate Welsh: Johanna
Sandra Gugič: Astronauten
Barbara Schinko: Schneeflockensommer

not applicable
03.10.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2017-10-03
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-10
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-17
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-24
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-31
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-07
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-14
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-21
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-28
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-12-05
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2017-12-12
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-09
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-16
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-23
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-30
08.30 - 10.00 40901 SR 40901 SR Barrier-free