622012 Global History I: History of Brazil in the 19th and 20th Century, Part 2

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 03.04.2018 Place course on memo list
622012
Global History I: History of Brazil in the 19th and 20th Century, Part 2
VO 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

The lecture provides in-depth knowledge and understanding of historical development in Brazil, the largest and most populated country in South America. Specific problems of the countries of the so-called Third World will be discussed based on the example of Brazil.

The lecture will focus on constitutional and domestic change, foreign policiy, economic and social developments and problems of Brazil in the 20th century.

Lecture

Final written exam on January 29th 2018, two more dates will be fixed for the spring semester 2018.

A full reading list will be provided at the start of the course.

not applicable

This lecture is also referred to as Global History I or II for students with Curricula BA of History (2009), i.e. a reduced workload will be applied in this case.

Online-enrollment required, starting on Sept. 1, 2017!

02.10.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-10-02
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-09
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-16
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-23
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-30
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-06
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-13
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-20
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-27
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-12-04
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2017-12-11
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-08
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-15
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-22
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-29
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-03-12
08.15 - 10.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free 2. Prüfungstermin
Tue 2018-05-29
08.15 - 10.00 Hörsaal 2 Hörsaal 2 Barrier-free 3. Prüfungstermin