645009 PS Medieval History

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 02.02.2018 Place course on memo list
645009
PS Medieval History
PS 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

The seminar introduces students to the main tools of research in medieval history. Students learn how to analyse different sources and write a paper based on a source.

The tools of research in medieval history are: methodological approaches, theoretical reflexion as well as practical work on sources including critique of sources. The seminar gives a survey of the main types of sources of medieval history, questions of periodisation, research facilities and auxiliary sciences. Students will practically apply the skills in working on medieval sources by writing a short paper on late medival letters.

Lectures and discussion, reading and interpretation of sources, work in groups

Contribution in class, short written paper, final exam

 

Will be announced in class

not applicable

Due to substantial differences in the allocation of ECTS-Credits in various curricula (teacher training programs/specialized degree programs), the requirements for this course vary. Information will be provided by the instructor at the beginning of the course.

05.10.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2017-10-05
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-12
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-19
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-09
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-16
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-23
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-30
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-07
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-14
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-11
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-18
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-25
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-02-01
12.00 - 13.30 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-02-05
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired Klausur
Mon 2018-03-05
10.15 - 11.45 4U102b 4U102b Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired 2. Prüfungstermin