645111 PS Modern Times

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 10.10.2017 Place course on memo list
645111
PS Modern Times
PS 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

This class provides a supervised work experience in the practical application of historical skills. It will familiarize students with many of the fundamental paradigms, analytical models, and theories of causation that have been used within the field of Early Modern English History.

A detailed description of this class will be provided in the Fall, when the exact number of student participation (30-25-20 ??? [tba]) will finally have been fixed.

 

Intensive scientific/critical approach to secondary sources and literature; oral presentations plus critical discussion of the relevant topics in an active group environment.

Regular class attendance and active class participation including one oral presentation (German or English) and one written paper (German or English) at the end of the semester according to scientific standards.

TBA at the beginning of the semester; a sound (!) knowledge of English is highly recommendable for this class.

BA (603) = positive assessment of the compulsory module 1, C312 and C313 = positive assessment "Introduction to the Study of History"

not applicable

Due to substantial differences in the allocation of ECTS-Credits in various curricula (teacher training programs/specialized degree programs), the requirements for this course vary. Information will be provided by the instructor at the beginning of the course.


 

 

 

05.10.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2017-10-05
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-12
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-10-19
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-09
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-16
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-23
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-11-30
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-07
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2017-12-14
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-11
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-18
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-01-25
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-02-01
15.30 - 17.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free