703603 VO Formal Language and Automata Theory

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 27.02.2018 Place course on memo list
703603
VO Formal Language and Automata Theory
VO 2
3
weekly
annually
English
Students who have completed this module should understand the topics covered in the lecture, and be able to express and apply them. They should be able to independently acquire similar knowledge and have a basic understanding of formal languages and the methods of automata theory.
Finite automata; regular expressions; context-free grammars; pushdown automata; Turing machines; undecidability.

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

written exam

Dexter Kozen, Automata and Computability, Springer-Verlag, 1997, ISBN 0-387-94907-0

none

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2017-10-02
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-09
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-16
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-23
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-10-30
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-06
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-13
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-20
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-11-27
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-12-04
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2017-12-11
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-08
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-15
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-22
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-01-29
08.15 - 10.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free
Wed 2018-02-28
09.00 - 12.00 HS F (Technik) HS F (Technik) Barrier-free 2nd exam
Thu 2018-09-27
08.30 - 12.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free 3rd exam