716001 Man and Environment 1

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 02.01.2019 Place course on memo list
716001
Man and Environment 1
VO 3
5
weekly
each semester
German

Students get an overview on on modern geography as a human-environemnt discipline. They understand spatial structural patterns, conficts and processes, they can assess startegies and politics of spatial regulation. They are familiar with with the major contents and key structures of the relevant geography curricula.  

• movie „home-project“ • deriving question from the movie• What is geography? • Which questions does geography ask? • overview of the development of geography• Innsbruck concept of geograhy: „Global Cahnge - Regional Sustaianbility• System Earth- physical basis of the natural sytemn • Humankind and system Earth• human-environment interaction moutain systems  • human-environment interaction Amazonia • Phycal Geography: fundamental concepts– methods • Human Geography: fundamental concepts– methods • Food and agriculture• settlements and cities• Mobility and tourism • Global inequalities • Energy and ressources• environmental pollution • Climate change• Erosion and natural hazards • branches of physical geography I: developments, appoaches, methods•  branches of physical geography II: developments, appoaches, methods • branches of human geography I: developments, appoaches, methods • branches of human geography II: developments, appoaches, methods

lecture with tutorial

written examination

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
10.10.2017
Group 1
Date Time Location
Tue 2017-10-10
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-10-10
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Wed 2017-10-11
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-10-12
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Tue 2017-10-17
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-10-17
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Wed 2017-10-18
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-10-19
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Tue 2017-10-24
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-10-24
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Wed 2017-10-25
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-10-31
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-10-31
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-11-07
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-11-07
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Wed 2017-11-08
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-11-09
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Tue 2017-11-14
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-11-14
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Wed 2017-11-15
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-11-16
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Tue 2017-11-21
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Tue 2017-11-21
13.45 - 15.15 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Wed 2017-11-22
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2017-11-23
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Wed 2017-11-29
08.30 - 10.00 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free Prüfung
Thu 2017-11-30
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Thu 2017-12-07
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Thu 2017-12-14
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Wed 2018-01-10
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired 2. Prüfungstermin
Thu 2018-01-11
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Thu 2018-01-18
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Thu 2018-01-25
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Thu 2018-02-01
08.30 - 10.00 60706 SR 60706 SR Tutorium
Mon 2018-03-05
17.00 - 18.30 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free Prüfungstermin