822211 VO History of Building 1

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 27.11.2018 Place course on memo list
822211
VO History of Building 1
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Basic knowledge of architectural history in its dependency on political, economical and cultural conditions; critical reflection on one’s own position as an architect in overall cultural production.

Basics of architectural history including urban building history and construction history of the 19th and 20th century. Architectural theory and preservation of monuments are touched as well. The main architectural ideas of a century are discussed in their social context and analysed according to the four most important criteria: Design, functionality, construction and meaning.

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

The written examination lasts one hour. Students will be asked several questions according to lessons; regular attendance to lessons is required. Short versions of lectures will be offered online. To prepare the examination an individual preparation in the university’s libraries is required.

Will be discussed during lessons.

not applicable
03.10.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2017-10-03
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-10
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-17
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-24
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-31
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-07
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-14
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-21
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-28
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-12-05
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2017-12-12
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-09
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-16
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-23
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-30
12.15 - 13.45 HS D (Technik) HS D (Technik) Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2018-01-30
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free
Tue 2018-03-06
12.15 - 14.00 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free Prüfung
Mon 2018-05-07
10.30 - 13.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2018-06-26
10.30 - 12.15 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free Prüfung
Tue 2018-10-02
16.15 - 17.30 Gr. HS Gr. HS Barrier-free Prüfung
Fri 2018-12-14
12.00 - 16.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung