844230 VO Numerical Mathematics

winter semester 2017/2018 | Last update: 27.08.2018 Place course on memo list
844230
VO Numerical Mathematics
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Students are able to solve simple numerical problems, to choose the appropriate algorithms and to implement a suitable approach in MATLAB.

  1. Floating point numbers and round off errors
  2. Numerical differentiation
  3. Interpolation
  4. Numerical integration
  5. Matrix decompositions and systems of linear equations
  6. Non-linear systems of equations
  7. Approximation
  8. Ordinary differential equations

Presentation with slides.

Written examination.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
03.10.2017
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2017-10-03
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-10
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-17
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-24
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-10-31
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-07
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-14
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-21
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-11-28
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-12-05
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2017-12-12
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-09
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-16
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-23
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-01-30
08.15 - 10.00 HSB 6 HSB 6 Barrier-free
Tue 2018-02-20
09.00 - 11.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free 1. Prüfung
Thu 2018-03-15
14.00 - 16.00 HSB 8 HSB 8 Barrier-free Wiederholungsklausur
Thu 2018-04-12
09.00 - 11.30 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free 2. Prüfung
Wed 2018-06-20
08.30 - 11.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free Prüfung
Mon 2018-10-22
14.00 - 17.00 HSB 3 HSB 3 Barrier-free 4. Prüfungstermin