146655 ECON 3000 - Managerial Economics

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 25.07.2018 Place course on memo list
146655
ECON 3000 - Managerial Economics
SE 3
5
not applicable
annually
English

ECON 1203 (Principles of Microeconomics). Particular concepts and corresponding analysis underlie managerial decisions and shape business strategies. This course deals with concepts rooted in economics and used in practical decisions made by business executives. In this way, the language and reasoning of executive decision making are developed. Emphasis is placed on language, concepts, and analysis embedded in current methods and techniques of executive and managerial decision making.

Managerial Economics is the body of economic concepts used to develop an understanding of industries and businesses and decisions made in such contexts. As a course of instruction, managerial economics is designed to develop comfort in the use of economic concepts to analyze markets as well as competitive conditions and to support managerial decision making based on such analysis.

The University of New Orleans International Summer School program has a mandatory class attendance policy. All students are required to attend class for all morning classes and any required afternoon and/or weekend fields trips and lectures. No unexcused absences are allowed. However, LFU students who have to miss a UNO class due to LFU examinations in the first two weeks of our program, can receive one excused absence for this. Any further unexcused absences will result in an academic penalty. Each faculty member determines the penalty for missed classes. Most professors deduct a letter grade for each additional missed class day. For details, please refer to your course syllabi, which will be distributed on the first day of class. Mail: Center-New-Orleans@uibk.ac.at

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-07-02
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-03
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-07-04
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-07-05
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2018-07-06
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-07-09
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-10
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-07-11
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-07-12
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-07-16
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-17
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-07-18
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-07-19
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-07-23
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-24
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-07-25
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-07-26
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-07-30
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-31
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-08-01
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-08-02
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-08-06
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-08-07
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-08-08
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-08-09
09.30 - 11.00 40801 SR 40801 SR Barrier-free