146666 GER 1001 - Basic German l

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 25.07.2018 Place course on memo list
146666
GER 1001 - Basic German l
SE 3
4
not applicable
annually
German

The first in a sequence of courses developing all four language skills: speaking, reading, writing, and listening. Cultural materials from magazines, films, music, and from electronic ancillaries are used to enhance the process of language acquisition.

This proficiency-oriented course teaches the fundamentals for communicating in German about selected everyday topics, such as family and friends, housing, leisure activities, food and shopping. You will develop your speaking, reading, writing and understanding skills in German. Integrated into this course is a discussion of contemporary German and Austrian culture. Occasional field trips will supplement the curriculum.
NB: Students who intend to continue their German language studies after the summer may have to complete extra work to be prepared for GER 1002.

The University of New Orleans International Summer School program has a mandatory class attendance policy. All students are required to attend class for all morning classes and any required afternoon and/or weekend fields trips and lectures. No unexcused absences are allowed. However, LFU students who have to miss a UNO class due to LFU examinations in the first two weeks of our program, can receive one excused absence for this. Any further unexcused absences will result in an academic penalty. Each faculty member determines the penalty for missed classes. Most professors deduct a letter grade for each additional missed class day. For details, please refer to your course syllabi, which will be distributed on the first day of class. Mail: Center-New-Orleans@uibk.ac.at

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-07-02
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-03
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-07-04
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-07-05
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Fri 2018-07-06
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-07-09
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-10
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-07-11
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-07-12
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-07-16
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-17
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-07-18
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-07-19
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-07-23
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-24
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-07-25
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-07-26
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-07-30
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-07-31
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-08-01
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-08-02
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-08-06
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-08-07
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-08-08
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-08-09
09.30 - 11.00 40735 SR 40735 SR Barrier-free