603842 Education in Family, Elementary Pedagogy and School:Education and Learning in Family and School

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 14.09.2023 Place course on memo list
603842
Education in Family, Elementary Pedagogy and School:Education and Learning in Family and School
SE 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Students are aware of the relevance of family and school for the development of personality, learning motivation and educational achievement of children and adolescents.

In the course, family and school are discussed from a socio historical perspective and analyzed in its relevance for the development of children’s and adolescents’ personality, learning motivation and educational achievement under modern living conditions. Different theoretical concepts and empirical findings on learning, development, and education within family and school are examined. A special focus lies on the beneficial and inhibiting effects of family and educational arrangements to strengthen families’ competencies and offspring’s learning abilities and performance at school.


Discussion, presentations, group work, reading, writing a small seminar paper

Course with formative assessment, i.e., students are graded on the basis of written and/or oral tasks assigned regularly over the term.


The relevant literature and course documents will be provided on OLAT.

15.03.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2018-03-08
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-03-15
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-03-22
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-04-12
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-04-19
08.30 - 10.00 SR Liebeneggstraße SR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-04-26
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-05-03
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-05-17
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-05-24
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-06-07
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-06-14
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-06-21
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)
Thu 2018-06-28
08.30 - 10.00 KR Liebeneggstraße KR Liebeneggstraße Barrier-free (Berger)