621062 UE Handball

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 19.12.2017 Place course on memo list
621062
UE Handball
UE 2
2
weekly
annually
German

Improvement of strength and conditioning, technique and tactics in handball; rules and referee activity; students learn to describe, demonstrate and account for basic game-specific techniques and tactical actions; typical didactic concepts on handball considering inclusion; students learn to apply models of handball training in school and extracurricular sports.

 

Primary games and Handball orientated games build up a basis to develop the ability to play. Throwing, passing and catching balls as well as bouncing are trained. Special techniques in handball are learned: Individual techniques like handball throw, jump throw in different positions; feints and perturbations in ball receipt, anticipation and tackling. Team techniques like introduction in “Mini-Handball”, transformation into handball; order of positions, starting a game, formations of the team; from man-to-man defense to zone and combination defense; quick change of attack and defense; play of waves and tempo in small groups.

 

Experience with and application of handball specific motor abilities and motor skills in a practical course

Continuous assessment (based on regular written and/or oral contribution by participants).

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2018-03-15
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-03-22
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-04-12
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-04-19
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-04-26
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-05-03
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-05-17
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-05-24
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-06-07
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-06-14
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-06-21
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07
Thu 2018-06-28
15.00 - 17.00 H07 H07