627851 Seminar for prospective teachers: Science Education

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 22.11.2018 Place course on memo list
627851
Seminar for prospective teachers: Science Education
SE 2
2
weekly
annually
German

Students who completed this module get to know inquiry-based learning in mathematics as a theory of learning. The examination of current contributions to inquiry-based learning provides insight into pedagogical content knowledge research. The implementation of the proposed ideas in concrete tasks allows the transfer of research results into the day-to-day teaching.

Starting from current contributions to inquiry-based learning in
mathematics, we discuss and create tasks which support inquiry-based
learning. The aim is to motivate and work on selected topics from
grade 5 to 13 using such tasks. The tasks are discuss from a content
knowledge and pedagogical content knowledge view.
In the case of simulaneous attendance of the "Praktikumssemester" or "Abschlusspraktikum", the
implementation of some tasks in classroom is desirable.

Study and examination of pedagogical content knowledge literature,
creation and discussion of tasks, documenation of the creation process.

written (seminar paper) and oral (seminar presentation, active participation)

will be announced in the course

positive completion of the first diploma examination in mathematics

not applicable
to be announced
Group 1
Date Time Location
Thu 2018-03-08
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-03-15
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-03-22
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-04-12
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-04-19
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-04-26
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-05-03
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-05-17
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-05-24
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-06-07
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-06-14
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-06-21
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609
Thu 2018-06-28
10.00 - 12.00 Seminarraum 609 Seminarraum 609