641034 Rhetoric

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 10.11.2017 Place course on memo list
641034
Rhetoric
SE 1
5
Block
annually
German
Knowledge of basic terminology of rhetorics; Acquisition of competence of analysing critically speeches on the basis of argumentative, stilistic and non-verbal techniques
Formal and content driven analysis of outstanding speeces in their respective social and political context. Detailed analysis of decisive passages in view of the argumentative, stilistic and non-verbal techniques.

The course will begin with some introductory hours as stimulus for the following oral presentations by students; oral presentations by students should be followed by feedback as input for the written paper.

written paper, oral presentation

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2018-03-08
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-03-15
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-03-22
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-04-12
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-04-19
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-04-26
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-05-03
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-05-17
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-05-24
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-06-07
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-06-14
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-06-21
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free
Thu 2018-06-28
11.00 - 11.45 40432 UR 40432 UR Barrier-free