702651 SE/2 SE Subdisciplines of Mathematics

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 05.03.2018 Place course on memo list
702651
SE Subdisciplines of Mathematics
SE 2
5
weekly
annually
English

Graduates of this module understand the basics of channel coding and are able to apply them. Further they have learned to gather information from various sources and prepare it for presentation to a scientific audience.

- linear codes

- performance bounds

- Reed Solomon codes

- convolutional codes

- turbo codes

Lectures, presentations and homework.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on “study-law regulations”.

Will be discussed (provided) in the first lecture.

Stochastics 1 and Algebra 1 (recommended).

not applicable

Discussion of the lecture time-table and potential shifts during the first lecture.

to be announced
Group 1
Date Time Location
Thu 2018-03-08
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-03-15
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-03-22
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-04-12
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-04-19
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-04-26
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-05-03
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-05-10
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-05-17
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-05-24
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-06-07
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-06-14
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-06-21
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free
Thu 2018-06-28
14.15 - 16.00 HSB 4 HSB 4 Barrier-free