705118 VO Theoretical Astrophysics

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 22.05.2018 Place course on memo list
705118
VO Theoretical Astrophysics
VO 2
3
weekly
every 2nd year
German

Students who have completed this course should understand, be able to report and apply the content of this lecture.

Hydrodynamical aspects in astrophysics: basic equations, ideal and viscous fluids, shock waves and the Sedov solution, turbulences and instabilities.
Magnetohydrodynamical aspects in astrophysics: MHD conditions, basic equations, battery mechanism, waves in magnetized cosmic plasma.
Astrophysical applications.

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable

First meeting to discuss location and time of lecture and proseminar: 9.3.2018, 10:15 am, SR 8/18.

to be agreed on
Group 0
Date Time Location
Fri 2018-03-16
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-03-23
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-04-13
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-04-20
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-04-27
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-05-04
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-05-11
12.30 - 14.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-05-18
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-05-25
11.00 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-06-08
11.00 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-06-15
11.00 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-06-22
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2018-06-29
11.30 - 13.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18