705864 VO Introduction to Quantum Field Theory

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 26.04.2018 Place course on memo list
705864
VO Introduction to Quantum Field Theory
VO 2
3
weekly
every 2nd year
German

This is an introductory course on special topics related to quantum many-body systems. The students learn the necessary methods for understanding original articles on selected topics in the fields of cold quantum gases, condensed matter and quantum information.

Cold quantum gases in optical lattices, exotic states of matter, analytical and numerical methods for describing quantum many-body systems, quantum simulation, quantum computation

Lecture, assessment is based on an examination at the end of the course as well as on problem sheets.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

Quantum Mechanics I and II

not applicable
07.03.2018
Group 1
Date Time Location
Wed 2018-03-07
08.30 - 10.00 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-03-09
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-03-16
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-03-23
12.30 - 14.00 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-04-13
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-04-20
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-04-27
14.00 - 15.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-05-04
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-05-11
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-05-18
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-05-25
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-06-01
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-06-08
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-06-15
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-06-22
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17
Fri 2018-06-29
13.00 - 14.30 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17 Seminarraum Nr. 2S17