706012 VO Statistics and Data Analysis

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 02.11.2017 Place course on memo list
706012
VO Statistics and Data Analysis
VO 2
2,5
weekly
annually
English
Data Analysis and Statistics of data handling

The lecture focuses on general techniques of data handling. It has no premises above the pyhsics courses of 3th/4th semester bachelor. Some enthusiasm in working at computers and programming is required. Topics covered in brief: statistical distributions, statistical tests, fitting of data, error estimation, astronomy data analysis, fourier methods, time series, data processing.

Lecture, assessment is based on a single examination at the end of the course.

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2018-03-08
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-03-15
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-03-22
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-04-12
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-04-19
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-04-26
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-05-03
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-05-17
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-05-24
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-06-07
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-06-14
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-06-21
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2018-06-28
10.00 - 11.30 PR 8/18 PR 8/18