706027 New results in astronomy, astroparticle and particle physics

summer semester 2018 | Last update: 16.11.2017 Place course on memo list
706027
New results in astronomy, astroparticle and particle physics
SE 1
1,5
weekly
each semester
English

Students shall be capable to deal with problems in the field of Astro-, Astroparticle- and Particle Physics in  a methodically correct and creative way and to present their findings comprehensively. Presentations should demonstrate topical relevance beyond the specific field of research for a common interest of the research bouquet across the whole institute.

Students shall give a presentation about a contemporary problem in Astro-, Astroparticle or Particle Physic under consideration of topical overlap and / or interest between the three fields of research present at the institute. Talks of invited speakers  aim to inspire a communication beyond individual work and support dialogue between scientific disciplines.

Presentation, Discussion, Evaluation, and regular attandence

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable

start: 05.03.2018, 3:00 pm, room 8/18

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-03-05
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-03-12
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-03-19
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-04-09
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-04-16
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-04-23
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-04-30
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-05-07
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-05-14
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-05-28
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-06-04
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-06-11
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-06-18
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2018-06-25
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18