222002 VO Dogmatic Theology I: Christ in Dispute on Salvation and Truth

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 15.02.2019 Place course on memo list
222002
VO Dogmatic Theology I: Christ in Dispute on Salvation and Truth
VO 2
4
weekly
annually
German

Knowledge of dogmatic Christology and Trinity.

We will learn the central truths of Christian faith concerning the one God in three persons and the incarnation of the Son of God. Early Christian beliefs will be reflected in the context of everyday mentality in which religion is trivialized. Also the problem of pluralistic theology of religion will be analysed. From the way the early Church did it ,we can learn how necessary the dogma is.

Lecture.

Oral examination.

Required reading that goes beyond the subject of the lecture:

- Katechismus der Katholischen Kirche. Zweiter Abschnitt: Erstes Kapitel: Artikel 1, Absätze 1 und 2; Zweites Kapitel: Artikel 2-7; Drittes Kapitel: Artikel 8.
- Athanasius: Über die Menschwerdung des Logos.
- R. Schwager, Dogmengeschichte der Christologie. In: http://www.uibk.ac.at/theol/leseraum/texte/178.html
- R. Schwager, Heil in Jesus Christus. In: http://www.uibk.ac.at/theol/leseraum/texte/37.html
- R. Schwager, Christologie und Islam. In: http://www.uibk.ac.at/theol/leseraum/texte/28.html
- R. Schwager, Dem Netz des Jägers entronnen. Das Jesusdrama nacherzählt.

For Diploma Programme in Catholic Theology: successful completion of compulsory module 1 of the first part of the studies.

not applicable
01.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-10-01
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-08
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-15
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-22
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-29
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-05
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-12
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-19
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-26
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-12-03
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2018-12-10
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-14
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-21
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-28
16.00 - 17.45 MS (Theologie) MS (Theologie) Barrier-free