305102 Legal research and working techniques (lecture)

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 05.09.2018 Place course on memo list
305102
Legal research and working techniques (lecture)
VO 2
3
Block
each semester
German

The aim of this course is to provide the basic tools for the legal and scientific work.

The content of the course includes, among other materials and literature search, working with legal databases (RIS RDB, ...) Proper legal citation of sources, collecting, organizing and systematic search of research results (with special functions of word processing: Outline , styles, automatic table of contents, index), introduction to the writing of a written work, computer presentation technology for lawyers (for presentations at seminars and conferences). On the basis of lecture, demonstration, practical exercises and field trip (s) dealing with the legal tools of the trade to be learned. All other details on the course homepage onlone-registration for the course: http://zivilrecht2.uibk.ac.at/jat.jan.02/anmeldung_student.asp

3 lecutres and one practical training course on the PC, (data bank inquiries, documentation of the results); application for the PC- labor: http://zivilrecht2.uibk.ac.at/jat/anmeldung_labor_ub.asp

online exam.

Information about the required literature will be given in the lecture.

not applicable
08.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-10-08
10.30 - 13.00 Hörsaal A Hörsaal A
Mon 2018-10-15
10.30 - 13.00 Hörsaal A Hörsaal A
Mon 2018-10-22
10.30 - 13.00 Hörsaal A Hörsaal A
Mon 2018-10-29
10.30 - 13.00 Hörsaal A Hörsaal A
Thu 2018-11-08
08.30 - 11.00 Benutzerraum 4 Benutzerraum 4
Thu 2018-11-15
08.30 - 11.00 Benutzerraum 4 Benutzerraum 4
Thu 2018-11-22
08.30 - 11.00 Benutzerraum 4 Benutzerraum 4
Thu 2018-11-29
08.30 - 11.00 Benutzerraum 4 Benutzerraum 4
Thu 2018-12-06
08.30 - 11.00 Benutzerraum 4 Benutzerraum 4
Thu 2018-12-13
08.30 - 11.00 Benutzerraum 4 Benutzerraum 4