608101 Survey of German Linguistics

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 22.03.2019 Place course on memo list
608101
Survey of German Linguistics
VO 2
4
weekly
each semester
German

Students can outline the discipline and its fields and can explain its topics, central concepts and key terms.

This course provides an introductory overview of the field of German Linguistics. It presents major topics, theories and research questions of Linguistics and will present central concepts and key terms for each of the following fields: Phonetics & Phonology, Graphemics, Morphology, Semantics and Pragmatics. Theories and research findings about the systemic character of language as well as its usage will be discussed.

lecture

written examination

Busch, Albert/Stenschke, Oliver (2014): Germanistische Linguistik. Eine Einführung. 3., überarb. u. erw. Aufl. Tübingen: Narr.
Linke, Angelika/Nussbaumer, Markus/Portmann, Paul R. (2018): Studienbuch Linguistik. 5. erw. Aufl. Tübingen: Niemeyer.

Further literature will be announced during the course.

None.

04.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2018-10-04
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-10-11
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-10-18
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-10-25
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-11-08
17.15 - 18.45 4U102b 4U102b Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-11-15
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-11-22
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-11-29
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 4 Hörsaal 4 Barrier-free Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-12-06
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2018-12-13
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2019-01-10
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2019-01-17
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2019-01-24
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5¾ Hörsaal 5¾ Induction loops for hearing impaired
Thu 2019-01-31
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 7 Hörsaal 7 Barrier-free 1. Prüfungstermin
Wed 2019-03-06
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free 2. Prüfungstermin
Wed 2019-03-27
17.15 - 18.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free 3. Prüfungstermin