622012 Global History: The "Eurasian heartlands" from the Euphrates to the steppes of Central Asia in the 19th and 20 th centuries

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 19.12.2018 Place course on memo list
622012
Global History: The "Eurasian heartlands" from the Euphrates to the steppes of Central Asia in the 19th and 20 th centuries
VO 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Expansion and consolidation of specific knowledge in the field of contemporary history by examination of new and uncommon topics, taking into account current tendencies and controversies of research.

Studying the history of "the middle of the world" (© Christopher Marlowe in 1587), how does it change our perception of colonial, European and history in general? This will be the general theme of this class. Main theme will be the history of Persia/Iran as well as developments in Afghanistan and Iraq as well as other areas of the "Middle East".

Lecture

Final written exam 

Literature will be discussed in class.

not applicable

This lecture is also referred to as Global History I or II for students with Curricula BA of History (2009), i.e. a reduced workload will be applied in this case.

Online-enrollment required, starting on Sept. 1st, 2018!

01.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-10-01
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-08
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-15
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-22
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-29
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-05
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-12
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-19
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-26
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-12-03
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2018-12-10
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-07
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-14
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-21
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-28
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free
Mon 2019-03-04
08.15 - 10.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free 2. Prüfungstermin
Wed 2019-05-15
08.15 - 10.00 Hörsaal 6 Hörsaal 6 Barrier-free 3. Prüfungstermin