622020 UE General Scientific Working Techniques

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 31.07.2018 Place course on memo list
622020
UE General Scientific Working Techniques
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

The acquisition of key qualifications needed for the successful completion of pro-seminars and seminars; the acquisition of communicative and presentational competencies, knowledge and practical use of subject-specific working methods as well as the fundamental rules of academic work.

Training in basic skills and techniques of scientific work; practical exercises and examples of 'Guided Reading' and 'Guided Writing' - reading comprehension, development of clear subjects and guiding questions for theses, dealing with excerpts and producing different types of texts; acquisition of different presentation techniques and introduction to the structure of introductory seminar courses and seminars; visits to library and archive.

Lecture, short presentations, group work, discussions

Course with continuous performance assessment: attendance at all sessions, oral presentation, reading and short written papers.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable

Dates and times can still change.

03.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Wed 2018-10-03
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-10-10
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-10-17
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-10-24
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-10-31
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-11-07
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-11-14
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-11-21
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-11-28
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-12-05
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2018-12-12
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2019-01-09
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2019-01-16
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2019-01-23
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free
Wed 2019-01-30
10.15 - 11.45 40628 UR 40628 UR Barrier-free