645102 UE General Scientific Working Techniques

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 20.07.2018 Place course on memo list
645102
UE General Scientific Working Techniques
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
German

The acquisition of key qualifications needed for the successful completion of pro-seminars and seminars; the acquisition of communicative and presentational competencies, knowledge and practical use of subject-specific working methods as well as the fundamental rules of academic work.

Training in basic skills and techniques of scientific work; practical exercises and examples of 'Guided Reading' and 'Guided Writing' - reading comprehension, development of clear subjects and guiding questions for theses, dealing with excerpts and producing different types of texts; acquisition of different presentation techniques and introduction to the structure of introductory seminar courses and seminars; visits to library and archive.

Lecture, short presentations, homework, discussions

Course with continuous performance assessment: attendance at all sessions, oral presentation, reading and short written papers.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
01.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2018-10-01
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-08
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-15
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-22
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-10-29
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-05
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-12
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-19
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-11-26
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-12-03
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2018-12-10
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-07
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-14
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-21
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Mon 2019-01-28
08.30 - 10.00 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free