645113 SE Advanced Topics in Modern History:

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 21.08.2018 Place course on memo list
645113
SE Advanced Topics in Modern History:
SE 2
7,5
weekly
each semester
German

Skills to elaborate and contextualize information from sources and literatur in line with scientific norm; skills to write a manuscript and practice how to give a paper.

In this course we will ask why  historical movies  (Medici, Borgia, Maria Theresia)and historical fictions are so sucessfull and how they become fascinating. Furthermore we will analyse how we can use historical films in teaching. With a few examples (incl. Games of Thrones, Medici, Outlander) we will analyze the diffusion and percetion of history in film and mayby try by ourselves.
 

Interpretation of sources and discussion of research literature and movies, Lecture

Lecture and Essay

will be announced

The knowledge of the mentioned movies is implied.

02.10.2018
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2018-10-02
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-10-09
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-10-16
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-10-23
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-10-30
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-11-06
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-11-13
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-11-20
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-11-27
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-12-04
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2018-12-11
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-01-08
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-01-15
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-01-22
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-01-29
12.00 - 13.30 40601 UR 40601 UR Barrier-free