703024 VO Functional Programming

winter semester 2018/2019 | Last update: 09.01.2019 Place course on memo list
703024
VO Functional Programming
VO 2
3
weekly
annually
German

Graduates of this module understand differences between imperative and functional programming and know the pros and cons of each paradigm. They know the most important concepts of functional programming languages. Furthermore they learn to prove properties of (functional) languages.

Introduction to functional programming; datastructures and algorithms; computation and proving; recursion and higher-order functions; implementation of functional programming languages; type concepts and type systems

presentation

written exam

lecture notes

basic programming knowledge, formal notation

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Fri 2018-10-05
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2018-10-12
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2018-11-09
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2018-11-16
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2018-11-23
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2018-11-30
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2018-12-07
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2018-12-14
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2019-01-11
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2019-01-18
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2019-01-25
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2019-02-01
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free
Fri 2019-03-01
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free 2. Klausur
Fri 2019-09-27
12.15 - 14.00 HSB 1 HSB 1 Barrier-free 3. Klausur