124917 UE/20 Intensive Course German IV (B1)

summer semester 2019 | Last update: 18.06.2019 Place course on memo list
124917
Intensive Course German IV (B1)
UE 20
4
Block
annually
German

Prerequisites: A2+

Goal: B1

At this level the learner can understand the main points of clear and standard input on familiar matters from work, school, leisure etc.; he/she can deal with most situations likely to arise while travelling in an area where the language is spoken; he/she can produce simple connected texts on topics of personal interest; he/she can describe experiences and events, dreams, hopes and ambitions and give reasons and explanations for opinions and plans.

Topics:

family and relationships; health and sickness; arts and culture; social commitment; the EU; living in a city; in a bank; globalisation

Linguistic Goals:

to hold a conflict-solving talk; to offer/accept/refuse help; to warn someone; to describe something in detail; to reinforce/tone down a statement; to give a presentation; to express one’s opinion

Structural Goals:

past perfect tense – to talk about an action which happened before a particular point in the past; subordinate clauses of time – to express a chronology; reflexive pronouns (dative/accusative); declination of adjectives (without article); passive voice

interactive language instruction

written and oral

final test (testing of writing, listening and reading comprehension and speaking/dialogues)

Netzwerk B1.2, Lehr- und Arbeitsbuch (Klett-Langenscheidt Verlag)

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2019-07-22 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-07-23 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Wed 2019-07-24 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-07-25 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Fri 2019-07-26 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Mon 2019-07-29 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-07-30 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Wed 2019-07-31 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-08-01 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Fri 2019-08-02 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Mon 2019-08-05 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-08-06 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Wed 2019-08-07 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-08-08 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free
Fri 2019-08-09 09.00 - 12.30 40112 40112 Barrier-free