124919 UE/20 Intensive Course German V (B2), group A

summer semester 2019 | Last update: 04.07.2019 Place course on memo list
124919
Intensive Course German V (B2), group A
UE 20
4
Block
annually
German

Prerequisites: B1+

Goal: B2

At this level the learner can understand the main ideas of complex text on both concrete and abstract topics, including technical discussions in his/her field of specialisation; he/she can interact with a degree of fluency and spontaneity that makes regular interaction with native speakers quite possible without strain for either party; he/she can produce clear, detailed text on a wide range of subjects and explain a viewpoint on a topical issue giving the advantages and disadvantages of various options.

Topics:

arts and culture; history; history and borders; our emotions; future and future settings; variety of text types in the fields of radio feature, audio book, film and TV sequences, factual text, newspaper article and literary text

Linguistic Goals:

to take part in conversations/ discussion; to understand and pass on complex  information to others; to voice/ give reasons for assumptions; to formulate requests/ demands; to express/ give reasons for your opinion; to agree/ disagree; to write a letter of complaint; to write a summary

Structural Goals:

the use of and alternatives for the passive (Zustandspassiv) – to describe the result of an action; subjunctive II - to formulate guarded/ polite requests and to express possibility or unreal conditions/ desires/ comparisons; subjunctive I/ reported speech - to convey opinions/ statements of others; connectors to denote cause/ condition/ time/ purpose/modality - to describe various  semantic relations

interactive language instruction

written and oral

final test (testing of writing, listening and reading comprehension and speaking/dialogues)

Aspekte neu B2, Teil 2, Lehr- und Arbeitsbuch (Klett-Langenscheidt Verlag)

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2019-07-22
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2019-07-23
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Wed 2019-07-24
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Thu 2019-07-25
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Fri 2019-07-26
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2019-07-29
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2019-07-30
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Wed 2019-07-31
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Thu 2019-08-01
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Fri 2019-08-02
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Mon 2019-08-05
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Tue 2019-08-06
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Wed 2019-08-07
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Thu 2019-08-08
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free
Fri 2019-08-09
09.00 - 12.30 SR 1 Psych SR 1 Psych Barrier-free