611050 VU/2 VU Practical Course on Romance Cultural Areas

summer semester 2019 | Last update: 18.03.2019 Place course on memo list
611050
VU Practical Course on Romance Cultural Areas
VU 2
5
weekly
annually
German

- Poetry-Slam/Slam-Poetry as hybrid genre and its place in the literary genre-scape

- theoretical knowledge about Poetry-Slam/Slam-Poetry, escpecially knowledge about the terminology (Performance, Word Music, Spoken Word, etc.)

- be capable to deal with issues of multi-, inter or transculturality as well as plurilingualism

Against a theoretical background discussing issues and theorys of transculturality, hybrditiy and plurlilingualism we aim to approach the phenomena of poetry-slam/Slam-Poetry

In a first step theoretically by giving and presenting key concepts for understanding and for analyzing

In a second step practically with a Workshop directed by R. Heinrich et Markus Köhle, where the students will learn to really 'produce' poetry slam.
This practical part will give us also the possibility to take part at an event, a Poetry Slam, in Innsbruck

theoretical input (theoretical texts and their reading, discussions)
practical input by workshops and guest-lectures
 

Regular and active Participation
Reading of the Texts
Participating at the work-shop, the guest-lecture, the poetry-slam
Producing Poetry

Bibliography at beginning of the course

 

not applicable


 

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2019-03-05
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-03-12
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-03-19
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free 35. Forum Junge Romanistik: Grenzen und Brücken in der Romania
Tue 2019-03-26
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-04-02
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-04-09
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-04-30
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-05-07
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-05-14
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-05-21
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-05-28
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-06-04
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-06-11
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-06-18
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-06-25
13.45 - 15.15 40620 SR 40620 SR Barrier-free