611387 UE Scientific Writing (C1)

summer semester 2019 | Last update: 12.04.2019 Place course on memo list
Mag. Mario Soto-Delgado Mag. Mario Soto-Delgado, +43 512 507 4224, +43 512 507 71529
611387
UE Scientific Writing (C1)
UE 2
2,5
weekly
each semester
Spanish

The student will put into writing the language resources acquired in the course of the degree, in particular with a view to the writing of academic texts.

Relevant concepts for this textual type of academic writing. Structure, linkers, spelling and punctuation. Quotation, search of information, use of sources and bibliography. Description and argumentation in academic writing.

Debates, controlled practice and homework.

Continuous assessment (active participation and homework).

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

Positive completion of compulsory module 11.

The course starts at the beginning of the semester.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2019-03-05
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-03-12
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-03-19
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-03-26
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-04-02
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-04-09
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-04-30
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-05-07
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-05-14
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-05-21
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-05-28
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-06-04
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-06-11
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-06-18
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-06-25
08.30 - 10.00 40506 SR 40506 SR Barrier-free