716226 Special Topics 2: Fundamental theories of and practical insights into Sustainable Development

summer semester 2019 | Last update: 07.03.2022 Place course on memo list
716226
Special Topics 2: Fundamental theories of and practical insights into Sustainable Development
VO 2
2,5
Block
annually
German

Students get to know future challenges and strategies of Sustainable Development from a theoretical and applied perspective.

1. Introduction
2. Basics of Sustainability/ Sustainable Development
3. Sustainability/ Sustainable Development: scientific and applied approaches
4. Regional Sustainability - more than just words
5. Grand Challenges – yesterday, today, tomorrow
6. Global vs. regional – interrelations on different scales
7. Example: Global Climate Change
8. Example: Regional consequences of Climate Change
9. Education for Sustainable Development
10. Subject didactics and Education for Sustainable Development
11. Research-education-cooperations in Education for Sustainable Development
12. Synthesis

(interactive) presentation

Written final exam

Will be presented in presentation 01.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2019-03-14
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-03-21
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-03-28
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-04-04
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-04-11
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-05-02
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-05-09
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-05-16
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-05-23
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-06-06
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-06-13
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free
Thu 2019-06-27
10.15 - 11.45 Hörsaal 5 Hörsaal 5 Barrier-free