433330 UE Commercial French 1: Professional Communication

winter semester 2019/2020 | Last update: 23.10.2019 Place course on memo list
433330
UE Commercial French 1: Professional Communication
UE 4
7,5
Language skills at Austrian school A'level standard • Connaissances de français niveau baccalauréat général autrichien
weekly
each semester
French
  • Cultivation and consolidation of all general competences (listening and reading comprehension, oral and written skills) in the French language.
  • Teaching of basic commercial vocabulary and economic knowledge, allowing students to work on further career-related tasks.
  • Attainment of
  • -specialist oral and written forms of communication
  • - inter-cultural communication competence
  • - career comptences - team work, working independently
  • What is The Eco Business?
  • Contact between working colleagues (writing business emails and letters, conducting a professional telephone call with feedback)
  • Job hunting: Understanding job advertisements, writing a CV, conducting job interviews.
  • Business and daily life: Cultural anomalities in France
  • Animals, nature and the economy: a reflection on the interaction of the 3 terms by means of film analysis and specialist talks on the theme.
  • Group work
  • Role playing
  • Presentations
  • Discussions
  • Participation in class
  • Short presentation
  • 1 short exam during the semester
  • Main exam in December
  • Oral exam at the end of the semester
  • Objectif Express, Anne-Lyse Dubois, Béatrice Tauzin, teaching and course book, Hachette Publishers, ISBN 978-2-01-155509-0

Knowledge of the French language at A'level standard ("Matura") of the Austrian Secondary Schools.

not applicable
08.10.2019
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2019-10-03
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-08
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-10-10
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-15
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-10-17
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-22
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-10-24
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-29
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-10-31
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-05
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-11-07
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-12
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-11-14
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-19
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-11-21
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-26
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-11-28
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-12-03
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-12-05
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2019-12-10
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2019-12-12
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-07
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-01-09
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-14
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-01-16
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-21
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-01-23
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-28
09.45 - 11.15 SR 14 (Sowi) SR 14 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-01-30
09.45 - 11.15 SR IV (Theologie) SR IV (Theologie) Barrier-free