645308 PS Economic and Social History

winter semester 2019/2020 | Last update: 01.10.2020 Place course on memo list
645308
PS Economic and Social History
PS 2
5
weekly
each semester
German

Acquisition of competences in dealing with historical sources and secondary literature on Economic and Social History as well as the ability to present the newly-acquired knowledge in oral or written form; the acquisition of awareness and the use of relevant scientific methods; acquisition of an awareness of the forms of historical self-display and the ability to present historical relationships on-site.

The seminar draws on various types of sources to trace a history of modern nutrition technologies. What influence do the mechanization and scientification of nutrition have on the construction of gender relations, on the structuring of work relationships, everyday lives and body images?

Group work, discussion of literature (in German and English), exercises and presentations. Development of paper writing skills.

Course with continuous performance assessment: attendance at all sessions, regular and active participation in discussions, readings and short assignments, oral presentation and handout, written paper, feedback.

To be announced in the course

Positive assessment of compulsory module 1

not applicable
08.10.2019
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2019-10-08
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-15
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-22
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-05
10.15 - 13.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-12
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-19
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2019-12-03
10.15 - 13.30 SR Josef-Hirn-Straße SR Josef-Hirn-Straße Barrier-free
Tue 2019-12-10
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-07
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-14
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-21
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-28
10.15 - 11.45 40718 SR 40718 SR Barrier-free