703643 PS Advanced Machine Learning

winter semester 2019/2020 | Last update: 21.10.2019 Place course on memo list
703643
PS Advanced Machine Learning
PS 1
2
weekly
every 2nd year
English
This course accompanies the lecture Advanced Machine Learning (703642).

See corresponding lecture (703642).

Theoretical material from the lecture is exercised in discussions, written problems, and programming projects.
The final grade is composed of written exercises and programming projects.

The course is designed as VO+PS. All participants are expected to participate in both VO and PS. Prior knowledge from an introductory machine learning course (such as 703107) is helpful but not required. Basic familiarity with probability theory, linear algebra, and calculus will be beneficial.

The module Advanced Machine Learning further includes the course Probabilistic Models and Inference (VO+PS).

Advanced Machine Learning (VO+PS) can be used for FLAT (703603) or Compiler Construction (703601) - allocation of confirmation is required. If this is what you intend, please register for Modern Aspects in Computer Science: Data Science (703826 + 703827) instead.

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2019-10-01
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-08
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-15
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-22
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-10-29
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-05
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-12
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-19
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-11-26
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-12-03
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2019-12-10
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-07
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-14
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-21
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-01-28
17.15 - 18.00 SR 12 SR 12 Barrier-free