740401 VO Methods in pharmacology and clinical pharmacology

winter semester 2019/2020 | Last update: 08.09.2021 Place course on memo list
740401
VO Methods in pharmacology and clinical pharmacology
VO 1
2
Block
annually
German

Understanding of pharmacological methods, strategies and regulations applied during the preclinical and clinical development and therapeutic use of drugs.

Pharmacological methods used for the quantification of drug effects on molecular targets, organs and whole organisms. Methods to assess the toxic and cancerogenic potential of substances and to assess potential harm on reproductive functions; design of clinical drug trials and clinical phases of drug development; pharmacovigilance; evidence-based medicine.

Lecture based teaching with supporting online materials for self study.

Module-Exam

Lecture slides and self-study material online; textbooks (personal preference)

not applicable

Subject to alteration.

07.10.2019
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2019-10-07
08.15 - 10.00 M.01.490 M.01.490
Mon 2019-10-14
08.15 - 10.00 M.01.490 M.01.490
Mon 2019-10-21
08.15 - 10.00 M.01.490 M.01.490
Mon 2019-10-28
08.15 - 10.00 M.01.490 M.01.490
Mon 2019-11-04
08.15 - 10.00 M.01.490 M.01.490
Mon 2019-11-11
08.15 - 10.00 M.01.490 M.01.490
Mon 2019-12-16
11.30 - 12.30 M.EG.180/L.EG.200 M.EG.180/L.EG.200 Prüfungstermin
Tue 2020-01-07
18.00 - 19.00 M.01.470/M.01.490 M.01.470/M.01.490 Prüfungstermin
Wed 2020-02-26
11.30 - 12.30 M.EG.180/L.EG.200 M.EG.180/L.EG.200 Prüfungstermin
Mon 2020-04-06
CANCELED
11.30 - 12.30 M.EG.180/L.EG.200 M.EG.180/L.EG.200 Prüfungstermin
Sat 2020-05-30
13.00 - 14.00 M.EG.180 M.EG.180 Präsenzprüfung
Mon 2020-06-29
13.00 - 14.00 M.EG.180 M.EG.180 Präsenzprüfung
Fri 2020-08-28
08.00 - 10.00 M.EG.180/L.EG.200 M.EG.180/L.EG.200 Präsenzprüfung