202508 SE Master Seminar: Metaphysics - Theology - Philosophy of Religion

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 20.05.2020 Place course on memo list
202508
SE Master Seminar: Metaphysics - Theology - Philosophy of Religion
SE 3
7,5
weekly
every 2nd year
German

Acquaintance with central topics from classical metaphysics and philosophy of religion.

Reading, translation, and interpretation of selected medieval texts on divine foreknowledge and human freedom, including texts from Peter Lombardus, Alexander of Hales, Bonaventura, Thomas Aquinas, John Peckham, William de la Mare, Duns Scotus, and William of Ockham.

Reading, translation, and discussion.

Discussion, transcripty/protocols.

The Latin texts plus translations will be provided in the first session and in the OLAT.

not applicable

For administrative reasons we would like students who register for this course also to register for the course 202918.

05.03.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-03-05
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-03-12
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-03-19
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-03-26
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-04-02
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-04-23
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-04-30
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-07
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-14
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-05-28
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-04
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-18
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-06-25
13.00 - 15.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free