402530 VO/2 VO Orders and Change in International Relations

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 21.11.2019 Place course on memo list
402530
VO Orders and Change in International Relations
VO 2
3,5
weekly
annually
German

Students discuss various concepts of political systems in terms of development, structure and change of international systems. Applying appropriate theory, they are able to analyze systems on regional and global scales and within various policy areas. In addition, students identify and discuss normative issues.

The lecture sets out from the “problem of anarchy” in international relations, introduces different concepts of order and change, and critically reviews how theoretical strands in the discipline of International Relations have engaged with the problem of anarchy. The lecture covers a broad range of theories that range from realist (balance-of-power) theories and theories of hegemony to theories of global governance and world government.

Preparation of literature

Final Exam

Will be introduced at the beginning of the course.

none

not applicable
09.03.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-03-09
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-03-16
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-03-23
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-03-30
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-04-20
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-04-27
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-05-04
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-05-11
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-05-18
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-05-25
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-06-08
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-06-15
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Mon 2020-06-22
10.00 - 11.45 SR 5 (Sowi) SR 5 (Sowi) Barrier-free
Group Booking period Date of exam
402530-0 2020-02-01 08:00 - 2020-06-18 23:59
Book course
Senn M.
402530-0 2020-03-31 00:00 - 2020-04-30 23:59
2020-05-04
10:00
digital
Senn M.
402530-0 2020-05-06 12:00 - 2020-06-25 23:59
2020-06-29
10:00 Uhr
virtuell via OLAT-Kurs
Register exam
Note:
Klausur (Antritt II) Bitte beachten, dass die Klausur virtuell via OLAT-Kurs stattfindet!!
Senn M.