641110 UE Latin Style and Syntax II

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 24.02.2020 Place course on memo list
641110
UE Latin Style and Syntax II
UE 2
2,5
weekly
annually
German

Consolidation of language competence and translation skills.

Various syntactic and stylistic phainomena of Latin usage are analysed on examples from the works of classical prose (esp. Cicero) and translated. Subsequently the same phainomena are constructed during the translation of German sentences into Latin.

Translation from Latin to German and from German to Latin

Five written tests.

H. Rubenbauer / J. B. Hofmann / R. Heine, Lateinische Grammatik, Bamberg and München, any edition. R. Vischer, Lateinische Wortkunde, Stuttgart, any edition.

Entry level: Reliable command of morphology and syntax to the extent taught in Rubenbauer / Hofmann (H. Rubenbauer / J. B. Hofmann / R. Heine, Lateinische Grammatik, Bamberg and München, any edition). Extensive vocabulary (R. Vischer, Lateinische Wortkunde, Stuttgart, any edtion: all words marked by a triangle, a black dot or numbers 1-4).

not applicable

Students are strongly advised to complete the courses Latin Morphology and Syntax I and II and Latin Stylistics I before taking this course.

03.03.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-03-03
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-10
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-17
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-24
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-03-31
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-04-21
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-04-28
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-05
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-12
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-19
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-05-26
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-02
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-09
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-16
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free
Tue 2020-06-23
13.00 - 14.30 Atrium - SR 3 Atrium - SR 3 Barrier-free