706600 SE New results in astronomy, astroparticle and particle physics

summer semester 2020 | Last update: 11.12.2020 Place course on memo list
706600
SE New results in astronomy, astroparticle and particle physics
SE 1
1,5
weekly
each semester
English

Students shall be capable to deal with problems in the field of Astro-, Astroparticle- and Particle Physics in  a methodically correct and creative way and to present their findings comprehensively. Presentations should demonstrate topical relevance beyond the specific field of research for a common interest of the research bouquet across the whole institute.

Students shall give a presentation about a contemporary problem in Astro-, Astroparticle or Particle Physic under consideration of topical overlap and / or interest between the three fields of research present at the institute. Talks of invited speakers  aim to inspire a communication beyond individual work and support dialogue between scientific disciplines.

Presentation, Discussion, Evaluation, and regular attandence

Course examination according to § 7, statute section on "study-law regulations"

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-03-02
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Thu 2020-03-05
15.00 - 16.15 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-03-09
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Fri 2020-03-13
11.00 - 12.00 SR 8/23a SR 8/23a Sondertermin
Mon 2020-03-16
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-03-23
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-03-30
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-04-20
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-04-27
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-05-04
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-05-11
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-05-18
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-05-25
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-06-08
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-06-15
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18
Mon 2020-06-22
15.00 - 16.00 PR 8/18 PR 8/18