202111 VU/2 VU Mainstream of Contemporary Metaphysics

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 20.08.2020 Place course on memo list
202111
VU Mainstream of Contemporary Metaphysics
VU 2
3,5
weekly
every 2nd year
German

The students will be enabled to form their own independent opinion on traditions in contemporary metaphysics.

The course will give an introduction to contemporary debates on universals, identity and modalities, followed by the discussion of a categorical framework, which assigns a central role to Aristotelian substances. The course will further discuss attributes possessed by substances and the events in which they are involved. An important context for the above discussion is provided by the controversy over naturalism and contemporary metaphysics.

Lecture inputs and discussion.

Oral exam.

General information on exams, dates and sign-on at the department:
https://www.uibk.ac.at/philtheol/pruefungen/index.html.de.

Will be discussed in the first lesson.

For Bachelor's Programme in Philosophy at the Faculty of Catholic Theology: successful completion of compulsory module 2.

not applicable
08.10.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-10-08
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-10-15
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-10-22
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-10-29
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-11-05
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-11-12
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-11-19
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-11-26
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-12-03
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-12-10
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2020-12-17
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2021-01-07
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2021-01-14
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2021-01-21
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Thu 2021-01-28
08.00 - 09.45 SR I (Theologie) SR I (Theologie) Barrier-free
Group Booking period
202111-0 2020-09-01 08:00 - 2020-10-15 23:59
Kanzian C.