305305 SE Coaching Seminar Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot Court

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 07.04.2021 Place course on memo list
305305
SE Coaching Seminar Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot Court
SE 4
16
Block
annually
English

The Students will participate in the „Willem C. Vis Commercial Arbitration Moot Court“ as part of the team of the University of Innsbruck. In the course of this participation, the students will achieve major skills in drafting legal memoranda and learn about the art of oral advocacy. They will study international arbitration law and international commercial law, particularly the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (“CISG”).

The Moot Court competition is based on a fictitious arbitration case that raises intricate questions of international commercial arbitration and the interpretation and application of the CISG.

In the course of the Moot Court, participants are required to write two memoranda and prepare oral pleadings for the finale, taking place in Vienna the week before Easter.

Joint research and writing of the memoranda (to be handed in December and January respectively); preparation of the oral pleadings. Participation in both the written and oral phase of the Moot Court will be weighted equally.

not applicable
see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Mon 2020-09-14
11.00 - 13.00 K061 Zeitschriftenraum K061 Zeitschriftenraum Vorbesprechung - Präsenztermin
Mon 2020-10-05
11.00 - 13.00 Bibliothek EVIP Bibliothek EVIP Barrier-free Präsenztermin
Thu 2020-10-15
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-10-22
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-10-29
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-11-05
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-11-12
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-11-19
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-11-26
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-12-03
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-12-10
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2020-12-17
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2021-01-07
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2021-01-14
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2021-01-21
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)
Thu 2021-01-28
14.00 - 15.30 online (Zivilrecht) online (Zivilrecht)