305940 VO/2 VO European Private Law

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 02.09.2020 Place course on memo list
305940
VO European Private Law
VO 2
5
weekly
annually
German

Basic knowledge of private law harmonization initiated by the European Union (contracts, torts, consumer law, conflict of laws)

General Introduction into European Private Law with a particular emphasis on the law of contracts, consumers, and torts as well as conflicts of laws.

Lecture with discussion, with reference to case law, in particular of the CJEU. Students will be encouraged to actively participate by making presentations on selected decisions.

Final written examination

Recommended: Heiderhoff, Europäisches Privatrecht, 4. Aufl. 2016 (C.F. Müller)

Some of the documents are in English

06.10.2020
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-10-06
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-13
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-20
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-27
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-03
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-10
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-17
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-24
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-12-01
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-12-15
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-12
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-19
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-26
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-02-02
17.00 - 18.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Group Booking period
305940-0 2020-09-01 00:00 - 2021-01-31 23:59 Book course
Koch B.