402915 VU Scientific Writing and Presentation I

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 18.08.2020 Place course on memo list
402915
VU Scientific Writing and Presentation I
VU 2
5
weekly
annually
German

§ 6 (2) 3. VU Scientific Writing and Presentation I (2 / 5)
Students are able to analyse concepts of research projects and to evaluate and reorganize them in terms of suitability for their dissertation project. They know how to put research questions and to constitute their individual choice of method. Students are able to use specific political science-related methods and methods which are relevant for their own research project.

The course covers all stages of academic writing – from drafting and revising to the professional presentation of research questions and arguments. In addition to an in-depth discussion of the constitutive elements of academic texts (introduction, research questions, arguments, literature-review, etc.), the course also covers the formal and stylistics requirements of different text-types such as journal articles or grant proposals. 

Reading and critical reflection of academic texts, final paper

final paper

Will be assigned at the beginning of the course.

none

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Tue 2020-10-13
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-20
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-10-27
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-03
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-10
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-17
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-11-24
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-12-01
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2020-12-15
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-12
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-19
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-01-26
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Tue 2021-02-02
14.00 - 15.30 eLecture - online eLecture - online