403043 VU Econometrics and Statistics: Microeconometrics

winter semester 2020/2021 | Last update: 10.05.2021 Place course on memo list
403043
VU Econometrics and Statistics: Microeconometrics
VU 3
7,5
weekly
annually
English
Detailed knowledge of methods for the analysis and modeling of cross-sectional and micro data, especially from economics and the social sciences. Ability to independently work out statistical problems based on use-oriented questions, using statistical software, and communicating the results.

Generalized linear models, binary response models, multinomial response models, ordered response models, count data models, limited dependent variables, duration models

Presentation of lecture slides by lecturer, discussion of case studies. Preparation and presentation of exercises and case studies by participants, discussion.

Exercises, practical case studies, oral presentations and oral exam.

Winkelmann R, Boes S (2009). Analysis of Microdata. 2nd edition. New York: Springer-Verlag.

Requirement for admission to the courses of the module is the positive assessment of the mandatory module Econometrics

Requirement for admission to the courses of the module is the positive assessment of the mandatory module Econometrics

see dates
Group 0
Date Time Location
Thu 2020-10-08
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-15
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-22
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-10-29
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-05
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-12
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-19
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-11-26
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-03
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-10
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2020-12-17
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-07
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-14
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-21
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online
Thu 2021-01-28
13.00 - 16.45 eLecture - online eLecture - online